Making Democracy Work

Nassau County Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events in Nassau County

Keep abreast of the latest events, meetings and happenings in Nassau County.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Saturday, May 19, 2018
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Newbridge Road Park, South Bellmore Town of Hempstead S.T.O.P. Program.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
3:30-5:00 p.m.
Levittown Public Library Women in Nassau County Government. Our speaker will be Deputy Chief of the Nassau County DA's Economic Crimes Bureau,, Connie Gentile. She will talk about financial crimes, credit card scams, loan fraud, check fraud and bank fraud.
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
7:30pm
  LWVEN Business Meeting.
Saturday, June 9, 2018
9:00am - 4:00pm
at the Old Bethpage Solid Waste Disposal Complex,
101 Bethpage-Sweet Hollow Road
Town of Oyster Bay S.T.O.P. Program. For further information call 516 - 677-5943.
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
6:30pm
  LWV of Nassau County Biennial Council.
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
5:00pm-8:00pm
Per Un' Angelo Restaurant
3275 Byron Street Wantagh, NY 11793, 516-783-6484
(Located in the Jones Beach Hotel)
Merrick Road to Willow Street (1 block east of Wantagh Parkway), south on
Willow St. to Byron St., Left on Byron St. to Per `Un Angelo.
LWVEN Annual Dinner and Meeting. There will be a business meeting at which we will approve the budget for 2018 + 2019, and elect the members of the board of directors for 2018 + 2020. After the business meeting, we will enjoy a full dinner and excellent conversation.
Sunday, June 24, 2018
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Bay Park, 1st Avenue, East Rockaway Town of Hempstead S.T.O.P. Program.
Thursday, June 28, 2018-Sunday, July 1, 2018
All Day
Hilton Chicago
720 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL
National Convention: Creating a More Perfect Democracy. The League of Women Voters' 53rd National Convention will be held at the Hilton Chicago in Chicago, IL, from Thursday, June 28 through Sunday, July 1, 2018. We invite our League members to save these dates and plan to join hundreds of passionate and engaged leaders for our biennial national gathering. More information and the full First Call is available here.
Saturday, July 14, 2018
9:00am - 4:00pm
at the Old Bethpage Solid Waste Disposal Complex,
101 Bethpage-Sweet Hollow Road.
Town of Oyster Bay S.T.O.P. Program. For further information call 516 - 677-5943
Saturday, July 28, 2018
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
TOH Parking Field 12, Division Avenue, Levittown Town of Hempstead S.T.O.P. Program.
Saturday, August 11, 2018
9:00am - 4:00pm
at the Old Bethpage Solid Waste Disposal Complex,
101 Bethpage-Sweet Hollow Road.
Town of Oyster Bay S.T.O.P. Program. For further information call 516 - 677-5943.
Sunday, August 19, 2018
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Village Dept. of Public Works, 450 Milburn Avenue, Hempstead Town of Hempstead S.T.O.P. Program.
Saturday, September 8, 2018
9:00am - 4:00pm
at the Old Bethpage Solid Waste Disposal Complex,
101 Bethpage-Sweet Hollow Road.
Town of Oyster Bay S.T.O.P. Program. For further information call 516 - 677-5943.
Saturday, September 15, 2018
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Valley Stream State Park, Fletcher Avenue Entrance Town of Hempstead S.T.O.P. Program.
Sunday, October 14, 2018
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
North Woodmere Park, Branch Boulevard Town of Hempstead S.T.O.P. Program.
Sunday, October 28, 2018
9:00am - 4:00pm
at the Old Bethpage Solid Waste Disposal Complex,
101 Bethpage-Sweet Hollow Road.
Town of Oyster Bay S.T.O.P. Program. For further information call 516 - 677-5943.
Saturday, November 17, 2018
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Baldwin Park, 3232 South Grand Avenue Town of Hempstead S.T.O.P. Program.
Saturday, December 8, 2018
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Eisenhower Park, East Meadow + Parking Field 3 Town of Hempstead S.T.O.P. Program.
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
 
  100th Anniversary Dates. 100th Anniversary of the League of Women Voters of New York State
Friday, February 14, 2020
 
  100th Anniversary Dates. 100th Anniversary of National League of Women Voters
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
 
  100th Anniversary Dates. 100th Anniversary of the official certification of the ratification of the 19th amendment by the US Secretary of State