Making Democracy Work

Nassau County Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events in Nassau County

Keep abreast of the latest events, meetings and happenings in Nassau County.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
6:30pm
Hempstead Public Library
115 Nichols Court
Hempstead, NY 11550
LWV Nassau County (ILO) Board Meeting.
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
6:30pm
Hempstead Public Library
115 Nichols Court
Hempstead, NY 11550
LWV Nassau County (ILO) Board Meeting.
Monday, August 28, 2017
7:00 p.m.
Freeport Library Candidates Forums. Legislative District 5 for the Democratic primary
Thursday, September 7, 2017
7PM
Molloy College
Madison Theater
1000 Hempstead Avenue
Rockville Centre
Primary Candidate Forum for County Executive. Laura Curran v. George Maragos
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
6:30pm
Hempstead Public Library
115 Nichols Court
Hempstead, NY 11550
LWV Nassau County (ILO) Board Meeting.
October 2017
7pm
Plainview/Old Bethpage Library Forum for County Legislative candidates. Actual Date and time TBA. County Legislative candidates as well as Candidates for Town Of Oyster Bay, possibly that of Town Supervisor.
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
7:00 p.m.
Plainview/Old Bethpage Lib. Town of Oyster Bay Candidates Forums. Supervisor & three Town Council Seats
Friday, October 6, 2017
 
  100th Anniversary Dates. 100th Anniversary of Woman Suffrage in New York State
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
6:30pm
Hempstead Public Library
115 Nichols Court
Hempstead, NY 11550
LWV Nassau County (ILO) Board Meeting.
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
7:00 p.m.
East Meadow Candidates Forums. Legislative District 13 and 15
Thursday, October 12, 2017
6:45 pm
Syosset Candidates Forums. Legislative District 16 and 18
Thursday, October 19, 2017
7pm
Hofstra University, Monroe Hall Candidate Forum for County Executive. Candidates to be determined.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
7:00 p.m.
Merrick Candidates Forums. Legislative District 5 and 19
Monday, November 6, 2017
 
  100th Anniversary Dates. 100th Anniversary of Woman Suffrage in New York State
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
6:30pm
Hempstead Public Library
115 Nichols Court
Hempstead, NY 11550
LWV Nassau County (ILO) Board Meeting.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
6:30pm
Hempstead Public Library
115 Nichols Court
Hempstead, NY 11550
LWV Nassau County (ILO) Board Meeting.
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
 
  100th Anniversary Dates. 100th Anniversary of the League of Women Voters of New York State
Friday, February 14, 2020
 
  100th Anniversary Dates. 100th Anniversary of National League of Women Voters
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
 
  100th Anniversary Dates. 100th Anniversary of the official certification of the ratification of the 19th amendment by the US Secretary of State